Sins and Virtues

So the next question in my book of questions is:

“What do you consider the most overrated virtue?”

So I googled the virtues, and came up with this list:

sins virtues

So the question is talking about the VIRTUES, and I have to decide what virtue is overrated? I see the need for all of them. I suppose if anyone can be done without in my opinion, it would be chastity. I see the need for it, but it’s the ONE that doesn’t have AS MUCH of an importance in daily living.

NEXT!

“On what occasion do you lie?”
I’m someone who believes in honesty. Through and through. Some call me “true blue” – that being said I do believe there are cases when a little white lie is acceptable. Wife “What did you have for lunch?” Husband: “the sammich you made me” (truth: i ate the sammich for breakfast on the way to work, and then went out to mcDonalds for lunch)

honestly, for the most part, I can confidently say that’s the extent of my lying, and to take it one step further, I usually end up telling her about the McDonalds…

The only other case of “lying” that I can think is fundamental truths. There are things about me that not everyone knows. Things that affect my day to day life, but that don’t affect anyone elses’. It becomes a question of, if it doesn’t concern them, do they need to know? – is it a lie to omit something that doesn’t concern someone else? That’s an interesting question. One I struggle with on occasion.

“What or Who is the greatest love of your life?”

This is a two part answer.
The obvious answer (and one part, and TRUTH) is Jessica.

IMG_0171

This girl grounds me, challenges me and loves me like no other. When I was a kid, my best friend was my Grandma and I knew that noone in the entire world would EVER love me like my Grandma. I want to state, that while this is still true, my wife is a close second. We have our moments, and times when neither of us feels understood, but I know she’s here for the long haul, and just when I think I couldn’t love her more, another day breaks, and my heart seemingly grows!

The Second part of this answer is: Finley.

20130728_162134
This little white dog that has been in my heart since I was 22 and living in Guelph. I dreamed of having a little white dog (who I would name Bucky), driving a big red truck, and going on adventures with him.

When Jess let her guard down enough for me to get Finn, it was such a blessing. This dog has opened my heart in so many ways. He’s the guy I share my pillow with, he’s always laying on top of me. He loves walks, (which we don’t go on enough đŸ˜¦ ) and he is the most fun. He uses us. He is the king and we are clearly his peasants, but this dog has *almost* my whole heart.

So there it is. virtues, lying and loves of life.
Since it’s family day I’m going to spend some time with my family.

~Z

 

Leave a comment